The MBS has got 13 office sites as follows:

  1. Head Office in Blantyre
  2. Metrology Office, Blantyre
  3. Lilongwe Office
  4. Mzuzu Office
  5. Songwe Border  Post in Karonga
  6. Mchinji Border post in Mchinji
  7. Kamuzu International Airport
  8. Dedza Border Post in Dedza
  9. Liwonde Office
  10. Chileka International Airport
  11. Mwanza Border in Mwanza
  12. Muloza Border in Mulanje
  13. Chitipa Office


The MBS has a staff complement of 192 distributed as follows: